top of page

My NYC trip


I always wish that one day, I will go to New York. This amazing always living city facinated me in the tv shows like Friends or HIMYM, or in Movies, with the small pubs, the morning coffee mugs, the bagels.

This dream is coming true in a few days now, and I am getting nervous. I will have only a few days to make that trip magical, and will intend to.

Here are the things to make this trip easy and not too expensive:

Where to sleep:

Hotels in NY can really be expensive, with an average of $100 to $200 per night, so I looked first at youth hostels as I was in a first time going by mylself. and I get nice surprises.

- Stay at The Bowery House: an amazing rooftop & garden , with view on Manhattan, shared or own room with great vintage decoration with big leather sofa, a smell of cigars and whisky, and with a great location in the NoHo, SoHo, Nolita, Lower East Side and Chinatown areas.

- Stay at Hi NYC Hostel: Youth hostel but with great facilities. Near Broadway, the metro and Central Park, you will find in this awesome place a patio to have a rest and some drinks.

Finally going there with a friend, I booked an Air bnb room in the great area of Williamsburg. The neighborhood is famous for its artistic way of life, easily reachable by metro (ligne L), direct access to Manhattan, and near Brooklyn and the Brooklyn bridge.

Posts à l'affiche
Posts Récents
Archives
Rechercher par Tags
Pas encore de mots-clés.
Retrouvez-nous
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page