top of page

My big Far West - USA holidays


A dream (will) come true!!

Looking for a cheap flight for my summer holidays (I am obliged to take some weeks out of work cause my company closes in August), I finally found THE sesame to the destination I wanted to see for years...

Lucky Luke comic books, Spaghetti westerns on TV, sand, cactus and desert everywhere, the feeling of freedom always attracted me..; and there I will be in a few week: ARIZONA!


The plan


As always, I used the search engines like momondo, skyscanner or google flights to help me in my researches, and went checking, specially on the last one, the prices for flights from France or Spain to North America, and the changes according to the days of the week.. And this is a Barcelona - NewYork operated by Swiss Air that won: 386€ in August!

Then I just had to add an intern flight NYC to Phoenix (240€ almost) and that's it... my big holiday is taking shape (by the way, big saving on a flight which would be rated like 1300€ to 1500€).


As I already went to NYC, but wanted to go back, I will spend there 4/5 days and then 6/7 days in Arizona, from Phoenix to the Grand Canyon and Antelope Canyon, Utah, and maybe Las Vegas if I have time to be back by the famous 66 Historic Route.


How


I am planning to rent a car. I found a great website "Turo" to rent from local people, and there are pretty cheap (but awesome) big trucks or family cars with space to sleep (eventually) ..



I would like to make a road trip between all the parks in those Arizona and Utah states, so probably sleeping in campings (in found one pretty interesting where you can sleep in Tepees) or in the car if I am in the middle of nowhere..


The itinerary


I still have to work on it, because as I only have one week in the far west, I cannot go too far.

In NYC, still remain to see the Flatiron, Coney Island between many places, and of course, go back to Central Park to have a bagel sleeping on the grass!

Keep in touch!

Posts à l'affiche
Posts Récents
Archives
Rechercher par Tags
Pas encore de mots-clés.
Retrouvez-nous
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page